Airline Surprise

Standard

Wow, it’s been a while hasn’t it?

Mighty Twins

I swear my fingers have forgotten how to touch type since I’ve been back from holidays- pretty sad since I was only AFK for a total of 5 days!

Just a quick post to showcase the wonderful airline catering my stomach was blessed with on my recent flight with Malaysian Airlines.

Let’s just say pictures paint a thousand words and I surprisingly didn’t have to starve to death on the 8 hour trip (although after I landed in Kuala Lumpur the clean eating took a turn for the worst with scrumptious chicken curries, roti canai and enough satay sticks to to build a staircase to heaven).

Without further ado, here is the photo chronicle of my economy meal…

Flight: MH148 – Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur
Afternoon tea

What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath (above): I peeled back the foil in bated anticipation, praying that my NLML (low dairy) request was also gluten free…

Ta-da! (above): Yay, stuff I can eat! Yes, it’s covered with some sort of tomato-looking paste, but there’s a piece of fish laying underneath that red stuff and the greens were a bonus to what I was expecting. That dirty bread roll taunted me though…I had to shove it into the sick bag so I wouldn’t take a bite!

Carb Collection (above): Leftovers, post wolfing down the fish and greens. I could feed a 3rd world country for a day with this mound, jeepers…

I should probably explain that there’s extra potatoes in that carb stack from a salad I bought at the airport before my flight…sorry to disappoint people, but it’s not some freakish self-cloning spud!

God bless awesome holiday food- remember to put in a special meal request before your flight (visit your airlines’ website for options). Post on my (lack of) progress to come, once I get a handle on my routine again 🙂

5 thoughts on “Airline Surprise

  1. Healthy Glow Nutrition

    For what it’s worth we walked for hours a day in Paris. This was for almost 7 days at at least 4 hours or so per day. I think it is water retention for the most part and luckily my body bounces back pretty well even at 38 lol 🙂 You look incredible! I feel that we are hard on ourselves and due to that we’ll be on track in no time. We should allow ourselves some well deserved guilt free downtime 🙂

  2. I know all too well how hard it can be to keep on track while on holidays! Even though I managed to fit in a session at the gym most days, I still came back from my trip with excess baggage 😦 Glad to hear you got home safe and don’t see the weight gain as a negative thing- it was a well deserved break with no regrets. That 5lb will be off in no time! x

Your thoughts (and candy donations) here

