Orange Pop

Standard

Today you will all bear witness to my transformation from pasty-wonder to orange oompa loompa3 shades of orange

That’s right peeps- I, self declared hater of all things remotely “tanned”, am now sitting uncomfortably at my laptop covered in a fine layer of sticky sickly sweet medium brown solution and will be doing so for the next 6 to 8 hours while the damn thing sets!

This is my first tanning experience and I must say that I really know how to pop a cherry in style.

...is that...me?!

Can you see the little brown sun spots?

Deciding to go for a natural organic spray tan at a “boutique” salon, little did I know that I had chosen a home business and it would involve me standing in a tent in the middle of someone’s backyard striking various poses in the buff.

Actually, I can’t lie…

As much as the  thought of getting uninvited spectators freaked me out I couldn’t remember the last time I was naked in public and, by mid-session, I was embracing the feeling of the breeze in between my exposed cheeks (and I was not farting, thank you very much).

That said, the ladies at Butter Bronze did an amazing job and the whole thing was over in just minutes.

oompa_loompa

Anyway, the whole reason I got orange isn’t to blend in with a field of rice workers- I’m doing it as a part of this fitness journey aka. vanity to see if those pesky muscles are big enough to show lines yet!

This better be worth it because it looks like I will be wrapped like a burrito in a sleeping bag tonight…

Cheers big ears,

sky_sig2

4 thoughts on “Orange Pop

  1. aww thanks babes, last month has been intense- trainer has introduced a cardio circuit and amplifying the lactic acid burn everywhere lol you’re looking not too bad yourself missy, keep up the good work! 🙂

Your thoughts (and candy donations) here

