Workout Days around Hair Wash Days

Standard

How funny, I HAD to reblog this post from my girl FitBit because she’s brought up a topic extremely close to my heart- work outs around “hair wash” days. 

I was stressing about EXACTLY the same thing when my gym sessions became a daily ritual, but now I’ve given up- my hair has become so unruly that I’m at the point where most days I am rocking up to work with a tangled mess of a ponytail…let’s just say that “Crazy Cat Woman” is not a good look when trying to stay professional in the board room!

Enjoy xx

Let's Eat Clean!

Hi everyone!

I hope you all are having a marvelous day! I know I am! This post is directed more towards the ladies ..LOL although if you’re a guy with long hair, you may understand as well!

Do you ever feel the need to schedule your workout sessions around your hair? Here’s what I mean: I do not like to wash my hair every single day because it makes it very dry and brittle and I find that it gets oily a lot faster than if i wash it every other day. I like to go to the gym in the morning during the work week but by doing this, it means that I have to wash my hair every single day. I don’t know about you all but I am usually drenched in sweat at the end of my workout (EW :p) so there’s no way I can skip washing my hair after a…

View original post 82 more words

Your thoughts (and candy donations) here

