Torture Chamber

Standard

feb first weekJeepers, the day of my competition is zooming up faster than an Asian driving a turbo charged Skyline-
I’m both really excited and, ahem, defecating myself at the same time!

selfie

Hey ‘ma, looksie dem abs startin’ to appear booyea! Still got a way to go though.

The last 2 weeks have been full of new beginnings- new trainer, new routine and new diet.

Trainer Ben has now officially taken over the torture sessions as my full time slave driver and it’s been painful. I’ve managed to pull a muscle in my upper back and bruised myself numerous times attempting to perfect dead lifts (which I am still not 100 per cent about, much to Trainer Ben’s frustration. I swear I am trying)!

If I thought this whole training thing had taken over my life previously, I was dead wrong. The cardio sessions have been reintroduced and I’m now having to go to the gym twice most days- once in the morning (queue loud sex sounds emanating from me) and once after work (follow the trail of blood and sweat splattered all over the stepper machine).

I still have a love/hate relationship with leg days and I still struggle to do unassisted chin-ups, but the blubber floating around my waistline is slowly melting away so all the swearing and sex sounds is worth it, right?

posers

Finally, I’m starting to get as ripped as my honey lol

facebookTrainer Ben has the best job in the world from my point of view.

Not only does he get to think of inventive ways to torture me on the gym floor, he’s also tailored a training program to take place privately in an empty group class room so that I can do lunges in between sets for that extra kick up the arse. And those lunges don’t count unless my back knee touches the floor. Yep, there’s no love here in the room fondly named the “Torture Chamber”.

Mentally, I have slipped into gym-obsessive mode. I don’t know if it’s the rampant carb depletion or I’m focusing on the task at hand, but all I can think and talk about the last two weeks is training. My entire existence is eat, sleep, train. Oh, and hold down a full time job in the process (that’s definitely been a small struggle lol).

The gym has become less of a hobby and more of a passion and I can honestly say that I haven’t wanted to achieve something so badly in a while.

pooped

All that flexing is exhausting haha…spent after another leg day…

The next couple of weeks will be full of more new, fun stuff

Sky-301-c

Skyscrapers without a parachute ugh…

I’ve lined up photographers for the end of the month up and will begin posing classes after work on Wednesday. Oh, and Trainer Ben has given me permission to go do me some shoe shoppin’ too- apparently, it’s time to get myself a pair of super high stripper heels so that I can start practicing my “strut”…when he said that I wanted to snap my fingers, rock my head from side to side and exclaim, “Homie please, I am the strut!” haha 😉

No seriously, I’m no Ms. Thang. And, with my unko two left feet, I will be clinging to everything taught at these posing classes because I’m terrified that I’ll trip up on stage…

For once in my life, I finally feel comfortable with my body and I’m really excited to see how many more changes are in store from now until the comp.

Can’t wait for the photo shoots yay!
sky_sig2

12 thoughts on “Torture Chamber

  1. malaysianfoodhub

    Hi, Thanks for stopping by my blog. And Oh My God you look amazing!!! How I wish I have your curves.. =(

  2. Thank you Melanie, 4 weeks out from comp and I’m getting a bit over the cardio- there’s only so much mindless crap on TV I can watch while on the stepper machine! lol

Your thoughts (and candy donations) here

